My hairdresser does not believe in giving conditioner-head massages. I almost cried. This was the main reason I went. I now look like an ostrich and I am thirty four pounds poorer.

I am going home tomorrow, to my family, which has not entirely forgotten me. My sister is back for a week, so we will be all five again.

I am reading Milton’s divorce tract. It is tedious and very long, but at some points he has a point. Otherwise I am mechanically translating Gawain and the Green Knight into something without thorns and yoghs.

I will be glad when people stop talking about the election. S and J had a bust up sitting on the grass outside the economics fac. S says rising fees do not matter because by the time they go up we will no longer be at uni. J says voting anything other than Lib Dem is immoral. I sipped my canteen coffee and stayed out of it.

Leave a comment